DIALYSIS TECHNICIAN RENEWAL SEASON BEGINS APRIL 13, 2015.

You must renew online ot send your paper renewal application by June 5, 2015 in order to assure that you receive
your renewal certificate by June 30, 2015. All certifications expire June 30, 20135, If you have previous convictions
you will not be able to renew online, you must renew by paper. Only Dialysis Technicians (DT’s) with a
permanent certification are required to renew at this time, DT’s with a temporary permit are not required to
renew until after they are issned a permanent certification.

In order o renew online you will need to know your certification number which you can find on your certificate, the
last four digits of your social security number, and have a credit or debit card. The renewal fee is $100.00 and is
non-refundable. If you are not able to renew online, you must download and complete a paper renewal
application or send an email to rnboard@wyv.gov to request a paper renewal. Only complete one renewal,
either online or paper. Do not complete two renewals. You cannot change your name on the online form.

TO RENEW ONLINE:

Click on DT RENEWAL. This will take you to a search page where you will enter your certification number and the
last four digits of your social security number. When you hit >Enter< your information will appear. Please check
your address to make sure it is correct. If it is not, you may change it on the Internet. You cannot change your
name on the online form. To change your name you must submit a paper renewal along with a certified copy of the
document changing your name along with the fee of $105.00 (renewal plus name change fee). A name change form
is available on the Board web site under forms. If you have previous convictions you will not be able to renew
online, you must renew by paper.

RENEWAL DUE DATE:

The renewal application is due in the Board office within thirty (30} days of your receipt of the renewal notice. In
order to assure you receive renewal confirmation by June 30, 2015, renew online or send in your paper renewal
immediately upon receipt of notification that renewals are available online. If you renew immediately, you should
receive your renewal confirmation by June 30, 2015. If your renewal is received after June 5, 2015, you may not
receive renewal confirmation before June 30, 2015. Your renewal will be processed, however, the renewal
confirmation may not be mailed in time for you to receive it by June 30, 2015, Renewals received after 4:00 pm on
June 30, 2015 will result in a lapsed certificate.

If'you do not renew your certification, your certification will lapse. This means you cannot work as a DT or
represent yourselfas a DT in West Virginia. If you work without a current certification, you will be violating the
law and will be subject to disciplinary action. This may include a significant fine and administrative costs. If your
certification does lapse, you are required to complete a reinstatement application, pay the fee of $200.00 and meet ali
requirements set forth by the Board. A reinstatement application is available online at www, wvrnboard com.

INACTIVE STATUS:

If you wish to have your certification placed on inactive status, notify the Board in writing. An inactive status means
that you are not currently practicing in West Virginia and do not plan to for a period of time. You will not be
charged a reinstatement fee when you place the certification on an inactive status. You will pay the current renewal
fee which is generally lower than the reinstatement fee. To reinstate from an inactive status, you will pay the current
renewal fee and meet any requirements the Board may have at the time your reinstate.

If you have any questions, please send them via email to riboard@@wy.gov.




DIALYSIS TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR
REGISTERED PROFESSIONAL NURSES
101 DEE DRIVE, SUITE 102, CHARLESTON, WV 25311-1620
Phone: (304) 558-3596 Fax: (304) 558-3666
e-mail: rnboard@wv.gov
You may rensw online by going to www.wvrnboard.com
Directions: *Complete the entire application and send it in along with the required fee.

* Incomplete renewals will be returned and not processed.

* Mail the renewal to the Board office along with the fee of $100.00 in the form of a check

or money order. The fee is non-refundable.

* Name change and renewal Fee is $105.00 and requires a certified copy of the court
document showing the name change, or a signed affidavit which is located on the Board’s
web site.

Renewals must be received in the Board office no later than 4:00 P.M. June 30, 2015.

The certification of an applicant who does not submit the completed renewal before the deadline
will be lapsed. You cannot practice without a current active certification.

WV CERTIFICATION NUMBER NATIONAL CERTIFICATION EXPIRATION DATE INACTIVE
1. NAME:
FIRST MIDDLE LAST
2. MAIDEN NAME: 3. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:
4. OTHER NAMES:
_LIST ANY OTHER LEGAL NAMES YOU HAVE HAD
5. ADDRESS:
STREET OR P.O. BOX NUMBER

CITY STATE ZIP

6. MARITAL STATUS: a. Single b. Married c. Divorced d. Widow e. Other (list)

7. Do you have a court ordered child support obligation? YES NO
A. Do you have an arrearage that equals or exceeds the amount of child support payable for
six (6) months? YES NO
B. Are you the subject of a child support subpoena or warrant?

YES NO

8. Do you own all or part of a business that operates within West Virginia?

YES NO  If YES, list the FEIN#

WV Code §21A-2-6(18) provides that a board may not issue or renew a license for you to engage in the practice
of a profession if you are in default under either the unemployment compensation laws or the worker's
compensation laws, or under both laws of this State.




If answering YES to ANY of the questions below you may not complete an online renewal and must complete a
paper renewal and attach an explanation and certified copies of related court documents and/or the appropriate
regulatory Board. Contact the Board office to speak with someone in the discipline department. If the
information is already on file in the Board office, indicate this on the application and do not send
duplicate information.

9. Have you ever been placed on the nurse aide abuse registry in any state? YES NO

10. Have you EVER been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor or pled nolo YES NO
contendere to any crime? Speeding, parking, registration, no insurance, seatbelt
violations do not have to be reported. All other violations must be reported.

11. Do you have any criminal charges currently pending in any state, YES NO
territory or country?

12. Have you ever or are you currently serving in a branch of the military? YES NO
If so which branch :
A. Have you ever been discharged from a branch of the military
with anything other than an honorable discharge? YES NO
If yes send explanation and DD214

13. Have you ever or are you currently using illegal drugs? YES ' NO

14. Do you currently possess any condition which may in any way impair your ability YES NO
to practice or otherwise alter your behavior as it refates to the practice of a Dialysis

Technician? If yes attach a letter of explanation. Additional information may be needed

if necessary.

15. Has a complaint ever been filed against ANY professional or occupational YES NO
license/certification in this state, or any other state territory or country?

16.  Certification Statement: By signing this application, | hereby certify that the information provided on this
application is complete and true. | understand that supplying false information is a violation of WV Code §30-7C-1
et seq. and subjects me to the full range of discipline described therein. If | fait to renew my certification, my
certification will lapse and | may not work or represent myself as a Dialysis Technician (DT) until | have met the
reinstatement requirements. If | do work or represent myself as a DT white my certification is lapsed, | am subject
to fines, administrative costs and disciplinary action, as defined in WV Code §30-7C-1 et seq. and related laws
and rules.

Applicant Signature: Date:

PHONE NUMBER: Provide a daytime phone number.

Email address:
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